Amazon’s New World: Aeternum is coming to consoles in October 2024

June 7, 2024 by No Comments


As noted by users on redditNew World: Aeternum appeared on the PlayStation Store today, marking its release on consoles.

Insider Gaming understands that the game will be released in mid-October on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

Amazon Games’ New World is an open world MMORPG launching in 2021. In 2023, the game finally pivoted to a seasonal model. Aeternum is the name of the central location players explore in the New World. The existing New World title is only available on PC.

New World: Aeternum’s appearance on the PlayStation Store has a sponsored promo image. It gave fans a small glimpse of the potential art design.

Fans reported today that Amazon quickly removed its acronym from the PlayStation Store. So, fans are speculating that it was slipped before a major reveal at the Summer Game Fest.

The Summer Game Fest event begins today, June 7, 2024, starting at 5 pm EST / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT. It consists of 2 hours of gameplay showcases.

A new report emerged this week suggesting that a trailer for Summer Game Fest costs $250,000 a minute. However, this is an ideal place for Amazon Games to invest in a big reveal like New World: Aeternum consoles.

At this time, Amazon Games has not officially confirmed anything about New World: Aeternum.


For the latest insider gaming news, you can read about the Civilization 7 banner that appears early on the 2K Games website and sign up to receive our official newsletter.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *