Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut PC launch details revealed

May 14, 2024 by No Comments


On May 16th, the Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut will be released on PC, bringing this stunning samurai-themed title to an entirely new market. It’s the complete package, which includes the base game, the Iki Island expansion, and the game’s cooperative multiplayer mode, Legends – which has been the source of a little controversy in recent days.

Valve just published an article on the Steam site detailing everything you need to know about the Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut launch.


Back to Sushimaki

Ghost of Tsushima was released on the PlayStation 4 in 2020 and was ported to the PlayStation 5 shortly after. It’s an incredibly well-received game that boasts an immersive, exciting story, beautiful visuals, and a massive, open world bursting with opportunities to explore every corner of it. Now, nearly four years after the game’s release, it’s coming to PC.

However, there is a point of contention. To play Legends of Ghost of Tsushima on PC, you need to create or link a PSN account, which is the exact controversy that caused a nightmarish response from the Helldivers 2 community last week or so. This makes part of the game instantly unavailable in every country where the PlayStation Network doesn’t work, even if you get the game’s single-player mode to trawl without such restrictions, which is enough of a sticking point.

But, that’s enough about that. Here’s when you start playing the Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut:

  • PDT: May 16, 8 AM
  • EDT: May 16, 11 AM
  • BST: May 16, 4 PM
  • CEST: May 16, 5 PM
  • JST: May 17, 12 AM
  • BRT: May 16, 12 PM
  • AEST: May 17, 1 AM

Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut is now available for pre-load.

That too Confirmed by Valve The Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut can be enjoyed on Steam Deck – as well as ‘similar handheld gaming PCs’. However, it is marked as ‘unsupported’ on Steam Deck due to PSN integration requirement for Legends.


For more Insider Gaming, read about the upcoming new Tomb Raider live-action show and subscribe to the Insider Gaming newsletter to stay up to date with all things gaming.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *