What are the Factions of Gray Zone Warfare? – Answered

April 29, 2024 by No Comments

Like most tactical shooters today, GZW revolves around a minimal narrative to explain the reason behind your presence in the enemy zone. Instead, you choose one of three Gray Zone Warfare factions and jump into Lamang to complete contracts. Of course, this is all hush-hush stuff, but here’s what you need to know about being a PMC in this game world!

Which Gray Zone Warfare factions can you join?

When you first start playing Gray Zone Warfare, you must choose one of three factions to join:

  • Lamang Recovery Initiative (LRI)
  • Mitras Security Systems (MSS)
  • Crimson Shield International (CSI)

Each side has a mission and a touch of lore to keep you more immersed in the game world. For example, the Lamang Recovery Initiative is a technology-funded philanthropic group to rescue survivors in the zone. Mithas Security Systems, a PMC group run by ex-servicemen, accepts tough contractors and invests in its organization for better equipment and operators. Finally, Crimson Shield International uses questionable methodology to accomplish its goals, focusing on the “best” operators in the field.

Can you switch factions in Gray Zone Warfare?

Unfortunately, the studio has confirmed that once you’ve chosen a faction in Gray Zone Warfare, you won’t be able to switch factions until the next wipe. The wipe is said to happen every six months, so you can’t join a rival faction to play with a friend for that long.

Also, if you want to play with a group of friends, coordinate before entering the game and decide which faction you will all join. You can’t even group with members of another faction, so consider that before you pick any group wildly!

While you wait to play Gray Zone Warfare, check out some of the latest Insider Gaming articles:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *