What games are in the Call of Duty Black Ops series?

May 23, 2024 by No Comments

Call of Duty is one of the most respected and anticipated titles every year with a new release like Clockwork. Now that we have official confirmation of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 coming in October this year, let’s take a look back at the entire story arc. All the games in the Call of Duty Black Ops series are here!

Every Black Ops game in the series

With the recent announcement of the sixth entry, the Black Ops series has a total of seven Call of Duty games, but six mainline entries. You have:

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops (2010)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops II (2012)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III (2015)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 (2018)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War (2020)
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 (2024)

However, if we are talking about the whole story leading up to this stage, we must consider Call of Duty: World at War (2008), which will be a prequel to the entire story arc. In fact, it doesn’t have the same naming convention as the rest of the sub-series, and it’s often forgotten as part of the plot.

Key characters from the Black Ops series

While Call of Duty’s campaigns were thrill rides, the stories introduced players to countless iconic characters. Some of the most memorable are:

  • Frank Woods
  • Alex Mason
  • Viktor Reznov
  • Jason Hudson

We’re pretty sure we’ll see Frank Woods in Call of Duty: Black Ops 6. We may also see Alex Mason. But as for the many other characters we’ve met over the years, we’re unlikely to see many.

However, here are the new characters in the franchise!

While we all wait as usual for more information from the Black Ops series, check out Insider Gaming’s daily posts:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *