When is Summer Game Fest? – Answered

May 16, 2024 by No Comments


Every year, thanks to the efforts of Geoff Keighley, we put together an amazing showcase of the hottest upcoming game releases. It’s not uncommon to see some world premieres. If you enjoy keeping up with what’s happening in gaming, you should know when the Summer Game Fest starts. Here’s when!

When does Summer Game Fest start?

With the season in full swing, it’s time to start thinking about Summer Game Fest. The massive gaming showcase will continue for a few days and will begin on June 7. During the three-day event, we’ll see publishers and developers from Ubisoft, Nintendo, Xbox and plenty more reveal and showcase their upcoming titles. Indie studios are hoping to make a name for themselves on PC and beyond.

Geoff Keighley’s live event, Summer Game Fest, founded as an alternative to E3, has fizzled in recent years due to the cutthroat time requirements placed on several celebrity appearances and developer talks. We’ll see if anything changes this year, but one thing’s for sure: we’ll see a lot of exciting games!

Summer Game Fest 2024 Showcase

As with Summer Game Fest every year, we’ll see a variety of showcases over the course of a few days, including:

presentation the date
Accessibility Summer Showcase June 7
Summer Game Fest Live June 7 (2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT)
Day of Devs June 7
Healthy games June 8 (9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT)
A showcase of future games June 8 (12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT)
Xbox Games Showcase June 9 (10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT)
PC Gaming Show June 9 (1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT)
Ubisoft forward June 10 (TBC)
IGN Live June 7-9 (TBC)
Nintendo Direct TBC

Which showcase are you most excited about?


You can bet Insider Gaming plans to cover a live gaming event in depth, so check back often. For now, let’s analyze what we discussed recently:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *