When is XDefiant coming out? – Answered

May 20, 2024 by No Comments


If you’re one of the many eager to play a new competitive shooter, chances are XDefiant is on your radar. Thankfully, this too is on the horizon. So, when is the XDefiant coming? The release date and times for Ubisoft’s arena shooter are here!

When will XDefiant be released?

Good news! You can start playing XDefiant on Tuesday, May 21, at the following times:

  • 6pm BST
  • 1 p.m. EDT
  • 10 a.m. PST

Furthermore, as XDefiant’s release date approaches, you can pre-load the game right now via your favorite current-gen console or on PC via Ubisoft Connect. Fortunately, it’s not a huge download, weighing in at around 30 GB in total.

Unfortunately, XDefiant won’t launch on Steam—at least not yet. Ubisoft usually brings their titles to the Valve-owned platform on time, but it can take several months or even a full year for that to happen.

Is XDefiant coming to Xbox?

Yes! XDefiant will launch on PC and PlayStation 5 as well as Xbox. On PC, you can only download and play XDefiant through Ubisoft Connect. Ubisoft’s launcher certainly isn’t the worst out there, but we wish the game would launch on Steam.

On console, you can download the competitive shooter completely free of charge from the console store of your choice. On Xbox, simply search for XDefiant on May 21 and then download. The same goes for PlayStation 5!


For more on XDefiant and many other top titles on our radar, check out what Insider Gaming publishes every day:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *